Sizzling Celebrities

Age Level: 9–14  Grade Level: 4–9

These high interest contemporary biographies are written in a style similar to a magazine, offering an in-depth look at the celebrity’s early life, career, and achievements.

  • High-interest celebrity biographies
  • Focus on people in popular culture today
  • Geared toward lower reading levels
  • Perfect for fans of TV, movies, and music
  • Supports the English/Language Arts curriculum
  • 7 1/2” x 9”
  • 48pp.
  • Illus. with color photographs
  • Contains further information (books and Internet addresses), and an index
  • Fall 2013
  • Series Lexile: 0
FirstPrevPage 1 of 212NextLast
Adele!

Adele!

Singing Sensation

Ally Azzarelli
Superstar Adele has reached the top of the charts with her dynamic voice and songs that are easy to relate to. Author Ally Azzarelli explores Adele's life in this addition to the SIZZLING CELEBRITIES series...Read More

Buying Options

ISBN: 978-0-7660-4172-1
Binding: Library Ed.
List Price: $25.27
Discount Price: $18.95

Demi!

Demi!

Latina Star Demi Lovato

Jeff Burlingame
Another title in the SIZZLING CELEBRITIES series, DEMI! explores this talented singer and actress' life, and struggles with bipolar disorder. Find out about her early acting days on Barney and Friends with Selena Gomez to being "discovered" by Disney to her Stay Strong special on MTV...Read More

Buying Options

ISBN: 978-0-7660-4169-1
Binding: Library Ed.
List Price: $25.27
Discount Price: $18.95

Drake!

Drake!

Hip-Hop Celebrity

Ally Azzarelli
Drake, the Canadian rapper, actually began in television, on the teen drama DEGRASSI: THE NEXT GENERATION. Read about his rise to stardom, and his friends, family, and fans. Find out what motivates him, and his plans for the future...Read More

Buying Options

ISBN: 978-0-7660-4168-4
Binding: Library Ed.
List Price: $25.27
Discount Price: $18.95

Emma!

Emma!

Amazing Actress Emma Stone

Michael A. Schuman
Actress and Trailblazer Emma Stone is rapidly becoming one of Hollywood's leading ladies. Read all acting career in this engaging title from Michael A. Schuman. EMMA! explores her life in Arizona, her rise to fame, and her future plans...Read More

Buying Options

ISBN: 978-0-7660-4113-4
Binding: Library Ed.
List Price: $25.27
Discount Price: $18.95

Jennifer!

Jennifer!

Film Star Jennifer Lawrence

Jeff Burlingame
Jennifer Lawrence was nominated for her first Academy Award at 20 years old. Her determination and drive have seen her go from modeling to acting in some of the biggest blockbusters in recent years. Find out what her future plans are, and how she became such an amazing actress...Read More

Buying Options

ISBN: 978-0-7660-4170-7
Binding: Library Ed.
List Price: $25.27
Discount Price: $18.95

Josh!

Josh!

Leading Man Josh Hutcherson

Sherri Mabry Gordon
Considered one of today's hottest young actors, Josh Hutcherson took Hollywood and the world by storm with his performance in THE HUNGER GAMES. From the time that he was little, Josh knew that he wanted to be an actor, and he got his first role at age nine...Read More

Buying Options

ISBN: 978-0-7660-4200-1
Binding: Library Ed.
List Price: $25.27
Discount Price: $18.95

FirstPrevPage 1 of 212NextLast

:
$176.89 $132.65 + Add to wish list
:
$176.89 $132.65 + Add to wish list